?
Done!
April 07, 2004 11:15 am

I'm so excited--I just finished our taxes!! We used the Tax Freedom site this year as we could get free federal filing because Jim has a military W-2. I finished yesterday and just logged in today to see both filings were accepted. They've been 99.95% ready for several weeks but I wanted another eye to look over it before I submitted them. Jim looked over it yesterday and didn't see any glaring errors, so off they went. They were SO much easier than I expected. With moving, having a military W-2, my two jobs--one considered contracting, the other with screwy deductions, etc...I thought they'd be a pain in the @ss. And, for the first time since we've been married, we're getting a refund!!! And a very nice size one!! Part of it will go into our IRA, part will go to my last student loan, part will go into our regular savings and then I think we're going to buy a camcorder with the rest. Yea!!! We had originally planned to use it to pay off the second-to-last student loan we had but my mom decided she wanted to take it over for us (she ended up paying less on my education at the time than she did for my sister, so she wanted to even it out some). We were SO thankful that she did it. We were absolutely fine with having that other payment but it is a nice feeling to not have it anymore.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?