?
Drugs and Lawns
March 28, 2004 8:43 am

I swear my cats snuck some drugs into my water last night--I feel so "weird" this morning. And it isn't a pleasant feeling!!

I got to talk to Jim last night!!! He called at 9:45 and really freaked me out. I didn't think he'd get to call until today, at the earliest, so when the phone rang that late, I was convinced it was bad news. We didn't talk long but he said he'd try to call today. He was changed to an earlier flight but his company's captain saw him on the early flight and moved him to one of the later ones as he wanted Jim around to help with some of the final things (the captain has taken a liking to Jim--great that he trusts & likes him but, damnit, I would have enjoyed him coming home earlier LOL).

I need to get outside and mow today. I've never used a hand-powered push mower before, so this should be interesting!! I've mowed plenty but always with a gas-powered or electric-powered push-mower. I didn't realize how bad the backyard looked until this week. Looks better than our neighbors' yards though (our office window looks out back, so I can "spy" over the fences :D). I need to get out and start preparing the garden area, anyway, so maybe this will give me an incentive.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?