?
103 days have come to this...
November 09, 2003 11:45 pm

Three days. Eight-two hours. Back in Jim's arms. Wow. I clearly remember when it was three days since I had left the hotel, wondering what in the world the next 15 weeks would hold for us. Looking at the countdown then, I didn't realize how "easy" it was going to be, how okay I was going to be. In the past two weeks, I've teared up every time I thought of that first hug. Now that the first hug is almost here, it's a mixture of overwhelming happiness that takes my breath away and a stunned silence. And a scared feeling of how many hugs until I send him off to war. But for now, that doesn't matter. What does matter is getting through these next few days, having a safe trip and getting him into my arms. And I in his. Where we belong.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?