?
Rain, rain, rain
July 08, 2003 10:17 pm

I am so enjoying this rain as of late! I know the storms have caused much damage but, luckily, we haven't had any damage, other than tree branches down here and there. Summertime rain is one of my favorite experiences. When its lightly raining, I love to stand out in it or go for a walk. Or sit on the balcony, under an umbrealla, reading and soaking it in. And when its coming down hard, I love to curl up with a good book, put on some jazz music and just relax. Its such a relaxing, tranquil and at peace with the world feeling for me. And the storms remind me that someone greater than myself is in control, if I just let it be. In fact, that's what I'm just off to do until "Countdown" comes on at 11...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?