?
Sunday Evening Already?
June 23, 2002 10:52 pm

How did it get to be the end of the weekend so quickly? *sigh* Last week was pretty hellacious, as I expected. Very, very busy trying to get the new session started. And my boss had promised to make photocpies for several of my classes and hadn't, so that put another twist on everything. But its over and this week should be much smoother and easier. Friday night we didn't do much. Grilled out (as usual) and watched Harry Potter. Its a pretty good movie. Cute. And a bit childlike at times but I guess since its written for kids, that makes sense, eh?! LOL But we enjoyed it. Jim wants the books for his birthday. I think I saw the three-pack at Sam's last time we were there, so I should go check.

Saturday we bummed around mostly and then went out for dinner. Afterwards, we ran to Best Buy to look at digital cameras. We're interested in getting one and they were running a Customer Appreciation sale this weekend. I had narrowed it down to about 10 cameras before we went (from all the online research I've been doing) and got it down to four after we left. But we weren't ready to make a decision, so I didn't want to take that sale as a pressure, so we didn't buy. Then we hit Oberweis for some yummy ice cream and then played Putt-Putt. I won. I always do. LOL

Jim wanted to see Minority Report today, so we went to the matinee after lunch. It was pretty good. I thought it drug on in parts but it wasn't bad. Interesting concept. We grilled out again tonight--steaks, baked potatoes (that were actually grilled, so not *technically* baked) and rolls. And I made coffee cake for breakfast but we had a sample of it for dessert also. LOL The rest of the evening has been quiet. I read for a while. I finished one of the books I'm teaching for literature this summer and started reading one that I hope to teach in the fall. I've got a couple other adult novels to read also. There's something about summertime that puts me in the mood to read a lot.

I think I'm going to change my journal set-up to a weblog style instead of a daily entry. I can often think of little things I want to say but not enough for a full entry. Maybe I'll go do that now...


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?