?
Random Thoughts...
May 13, 2002 10:20 pm

Nothing particular I want to write about tonight, so I thought I'd just journal some random things.

1. It looks like Jim will be doing the overseas trip. And probably to Malaysia. It looks like it'll actually be six straight weeks, not two three week sessions.

2. Not sure if I'll go if he ends up there. Partly it'll depend on his dates, as I can't get out of teaching summer school at this point but I could get out of a bit of fall session. Plus, I don't really have any desire to go there. Third, I was checking airfare and average is $1000+. I really don't think I want to go there for that much!! 25ish hours and two connections in foreign airports by myself?!! I don't know that I'm up for that.

3. My sister is going to South Africa this summer for a missions trip. She's really excited but my mom isn't. She is worried, as is my dad. And I am also. But I'm trying to stay supportive, as I know my sister needs it. I just hope everything stays safe for her and her church group.

4. I'm very wound up tonight. But I'm exhausted also. I hate that mixed thing. Need to go to sleep soon, as I have step aerobics tomorrow.

5. Party at my house if Jim has to leave for work?! :D NOTE TO INTERNET STRANGRERS: You are not invited. Just my in-real-life friends! LOL

6. I need a snack. I'm heading off to get one and get to sleep.


previous + next + currently + archives + notes + image + design + host + other reads + guestbook


?
?